Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EmPOWER M.E.: How to Build and Work with Your Care Team

April 19 @ 9:00 am - 12:45 pm PDT

As part of Advocacy Week 2024, our EmPOWER M.E. roundtable on April 19 at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET will feature panels of patient advocates, professionals, and scientists who share their expertise on topics relevant to the quality of life for people with ME/CFS, Long Covid, and their caregivers. The EmPOWER M.E. topic this year will be “How to Build and Work with Your Care Team.”

Susannah Fox, author of Rebel Health: A Field Guide to the Patient-Led Revolution in Medical Care (MIT Press, 2024), will be the keynote speaker.

In Rebel Health, Fox draws on twenty years of tracking the expert networks of patients, survivors, and caregivers who have come of age between the cracks of the healthcare system to offer a way forward.

Event Agenda:

9:00 am PT/12:00 pm ET – EmPOWER M.E. Main Session

10:30 am PT/1:30 pm ET – 30-minute Break

11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET – Panel 1 – What it’s like to be part of a care team (Care Team Perspective)

11:45 am PT/2:45 pm ET – 15-minute Break

12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET – Panel 2 – How to work with your care team (Patient & Caregiver Perspective)

12:45 pm PT/4:45 pm ET – End of event

Panelists include: 

Ashanti Daniel, Registered Nurse, Chronic Illness Advocate

Dale Bolger, Clinical Social Worker/Therapist

Amy Mooney, Occupational Therapist

Sanna Stella, Behavioral Health Specialist

Emily Taylor, Solve M.E. President and CEO

 

Pre-registration is required.

Register here for EmPower M.E. on April 19!

 

Details

Date:
April 19
Time:
9:00 am - 12:45 pm PDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:

Transform your data into clinical breakthroughs

Join the Solve Together Real-World Data Platform

Help turn research into reality

Make a gift to Solve today

Skip to content