SMCI has two very exciting webinars lined up in September. Are you registered to attend?
Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.

September Webinar Reminder

Maureen Hanson, PhD, will lead a webinar discussing her recent study on intestinal bacteria and the role it may play in ME/CFS next Thursday, September 1, at 3:00 p.m. ET / noon PT. 

The following Thursday, September 8, we'll welcome
Beth Unger, MD, who will deliver a comprehensive update on ME/CFS-related work being done at the Centers of Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) at 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT. 

Click here to register to attend these informative SMCI September webinars.

Action Alert: Call Your Member of Congress

Congresswoman Lofgren (CA-19) is leading a coalition calling for increased ME/CFS research and investment in a sign-on letter to National Institutes of Health (NIH) Director Francis Collins. She is requesting that other members of Congress sign on with her. Please call, write, and email your Representative and ask him or her to join Congresswoman Lofgren as a cosigner of this letter to the NIH. For more information, and to find your member of Congress, click here.

Anonymous Gift

SMCI recently received a very generous gift of $90,000 from a long-time donor and friend to the organization whose family member is affected by ME/CFS. With this anonymous gift, the donor is helping fund research and advocacy efforts on behalf of all ME/CFS patients. We are so grateful for this donor's significant gift and continued support.
The work of SMCI is entirely fueled by gifts, large and small, from people just like you.